|Price||Start Date||Start Time||Instructor||Location|
1/13/2020 CLASS IS FULL
7/6/2020 CLASS CANCELLED
Pearland Police Department
This course is designed to improve the response of officers to incidents that involve persons in crisis, who are behaving erratically, emphasizing that public and officer safety are at the heart of this training process. As of April 1, 2018, this course is required to be completed every 48 months for those with a basic or no proficiency certificate, or to obtain an intermediate or advanced proficiency certificate.
This course meets Texas Commission on Law Enforcement (TCOLE) requirements #1849
Any Commissioned / Licensed Peace Officer
Limiting the Use of Force in Public Interaction is now a required 8-hour class mandated by the passage of the Sandra Bland Act in 2017.
Currently commissioned Texas peace officers
8.00 Texas Commission on Law Enforcement (TCOLE)
Pearland Police Department / Training Division