Parks & Recreation Board

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The organization and legal authority for the Parks, Recreation and Beautification Board is found in Section 4.12 of the City Charter. The board is comprised of seven members appointed by the city council for three-year terms. A mandatory quorum of four members must be present before the board can meet. Meetings are held the second Thursday of the month at 8:15 a.m. in the Administrative Offices Conference Room. 

The Parks, Recreation and Beautification Board serve as an advisory board only. The fundamental responsibilities are to study the recreation, park facilities and beautification programs of the City and recommend use of the City’s parks. The board also recommends rules for use of the parks.
Position Term: 3 years (2 term limit) 

 
 Thursday, November 14, 2019 Agenda   
 Thursday, October 3, 2019  Agenda  
 Thursday, September 12, 2019  Agenda  
 Thursday, August 8, 2019 Agenda  
 Thursday, July 11, 2019  Agenda  
 Thursday, June 13, 2019  Agenda  Minutes
 Tuesday, May 14, 2019  Agenda  Minutes
 Thursday, May 9, 2019  Cancelled  
 Friday, April 26, 2019 | Special Meeting  Agenda  
 Thursday, April 11, 2019  Agenda  Minutes
 Thursday, March 14, 2019 Cancelled  
 Thursday, February 14, 2019 Agenda  Minutes
 Thursday,  January 11, 2019 Agenda   
 Thursday, December 13, 2018 Cancelled  
 Thursday, November 8, 2018 Agenda   
 Thursday, October 11, 2018 Agenda  
 Thursday, September 13, 2018 Agenda  
  Thursday, August 9, 2018 Agenda Minutes
 Thursday, July 12, 2018
Agenda Minutes
 Thursday, June 14, 2018 Agenda  Minutes
 Thursday, May 8, 2018 Agenda Minutes
  Thursday, April 12, 2018 Agenda 
Minutes
 Thursday, March 8, 2018
Agenda Minutes  
 Thursday, February 8, 2018 Agenda Minutes
 Thursday, January 11, 2018 Agenda Minutes
 Thursday, December 14, 2017 Agenda Minutes 
 Thursday, November 9, 2017 Agenda Minutes
  Thursday, October 12, 2017 Agenda Minutes
 Thursday, September 14, 2017 Cancelled  
 Thursday, August 10, 2017 Agenda Minutes
 Thursday, July 13, 2017 Agenda  Minutes
 Thursday, June 8, 2017 Agenda Minutes 
 Thursday, May 11, 2017 Agenda Minutes
 Thursday, April 13, 2017 Agenda  Minutes
 Thursday, March 9, 2017 Agenda Minutes 
 Thursday, February 9, 2017 Agenda Minutes 
 Thursday, January 12, 2017 Agenda Minutes 

 

To contact members of the Parks, Recreation and Beautification Board via email, please direct correspondence to parksboard@pearlandtx.gov 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer